AIN Editors Win Big in 2022 Aerospace Media Awards

 - July 18, 2022, 11:43 AM

AIN editors and contributors took top honors in several categories in the 2022 Aerospace Media Awards, which were presented last night at the Royal Aeronautical Society headquarters in London on the eve of the Farnborough Airshow.

In the Best Safety, Training & Simulation category, AIN editor-in-chief Matt Thurber won for “CJP Initiative Aims to Break the Runway Excursion Accident Chain,” while AIN editor Kerry Lynch took the prize in the Best Business Aviation category for “Elusive Funding Unravels Expansive Ambitions at Aerion.” Contributor Mark Huber won for Best Breaking News submission with “The Problem with 5G,” and longtime AIN contributor Chris Pocock received a Lifetime Achievement Award.

AIN also had several finalists in the competition, including senior editor Gregory Polek for “Manufacturers Go All in on SAF Development,” Lynch for “Preparing for the Future of SMS,” contributor Colleen Mondor for “Illegal Charter and the Falcon 50 Crash,” and FutureFlight editor Charles Alcock and video director Ian Whelan for “FutureFlight Explainer.”